George B. Brain Education Library
Guide to Information Resources in Education



Librarians | Education Library Home | Guide Home | Subject Guides | Definitions | News
Web Portals | Databases | Electronic Journals | Research Reports | Lesson Plans
Education Statistics | Professional Organizations | Jobs | Discussion Lists
Washington Information | Library Guides | For Education Librarians



.

Subject Guides to Information and Library Resources
Subject-specific collections of print and electronic resources. Subject guides to various topics collect resources of interest from across this entire Web site, as well as providing access to additional resources that you'll only find here. .

Defining Educational Terminology
Links to an online glossary of educational terminology, and print resouces available in the WSU Libraries. .

Current News
Links to national news services covering the field of education. .

Web Portals
Links to some of the largest and most useful collections of education-related resources on the World Wide Web. Includes general resources, as well as resources focused on specific fields of study within education (e.g., learning disabilities, early childhood education). .

Education Databases and Related Resources
Descriptions of databases on education and allied fields that are available through WSU Libraries or the World Wide Web. .

Electronic Journals
Links to electronic journals in the field of education, including professional and scholarly resources. .

Research Reports
Links to a full-text research reports in education from a wide range of sources. Full-text of state and federal government research, pre-prints, etc. .

Curriculum Materials and Lesson Plans
Links to collections of curriculum materials and lesson plans available on the Internet, and print and electronic resources available in the WSU Libraries. .

Education Statistics
Links to state, national, and international statistics related to education. .

Professional Organizations
Links to the major professional associations in education and to the professional and scholarly associations that support the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE). .

Finding Jobs
Print and electronic resources related to finding a position in K-12 education, compiling a portfolio, interviewing, etc. .

Discussion Lists
Links to electronic discussion and announcement lists in education and related to education libraries. .

Washington Information
Print and electronic resources related to the study and practice of education in the State of Washington. Collects information related to our state from across this site in one place. .

WSU Library Guides
Guides to WSU Libraries' resources (print and electronic) in various sub-fields of education, including Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, etc. .

Resources for Education Librarians
Links to other education library Web sites, lists of resources, instructional materials, and professional readings and organizations.

Return to top